top of page

PHILOSOPHY

Every individual has his or her own needs, just as every room has its unique atmosphere. A good atmosphere has nothing to do with style or money. It comes from the people who fill the space with life.

 

The human being is therefore at the centre of my work. What moves the person? How does he or she go through everyday life? It is elementary for me to grasp the client's needs, to feel and understand him. Because where people feel safe and at home, they find balance and can recharge their batteries.

,What I want? To make people

a little happier.'

 

For me, it's not about following trends. Rather, the interior design should match the client. That means for me being mindful of the space and taking the client's needs equally into account. It is important to me to appeal to all the senses in order to set new impulses. The right mix of materials, the exciting colour combination, the play with proportions, the lighting mood... these are just a few of the possibilities that I relate to the space and thus create a coherent whole.

 

What drives me is my passion to create something unique, to bring the details together to create the big picture in the end - living worlds with charisma. That is the reason why I am an interior designer.

bottom of page

• Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

© 2019 by MASHA SEVER INTERIOR DESIGN

PHILOSOPHY

Jeder Mensch hat seine eigenen Bedürfnisse, so wie jeder Raum seine eigene Atmosphäre hat. Eine gute Atmosphäre hat nichts mit Stil oder Geld zu tun. Sie geht von den Menschen aus, die den Raum mit Leben füllen.

 

Für mich steht der Mensch deshalb im Zentrum meiner Arbeit. Was bewegt ihn? Wie geht er durch den Alltag? Seine Bedürfnisse zu erfassen, ihn zu spüren und zu verstehen, ist für mich elementar. Denn, wo er sich geborgen und angekommen fühlt, da findet er die Balance und kann Kraft tanken.

‚Was ich möchte? Den Menschen ein 

bisschen glücklicher machen.’

 

Mir geht es nicht darum, Trends zu folgen. Vielmehr muss das Interior Design zum Kunden passen. Das bedeutet für mich, achtsam mit dem Raum zu sein und den Bedürfnissen des Kunden gleichermassen Rechnung zu tragen. Dabei ist mir wichtig, alle Sinne anzusprechen, um neue Impulse zu setzen. Der richtige Materialmix, die spannende Farbkombination, das Spiel mit Proportionen, die Lichtstimmung... dies sind nur einige der Möglichkeiten, die ich zum Raum in Beziehung stelle und so zu einem stimmigen Ganzen bringe.

 

Was mich antreibt, ist meine Leidenschaft, etwas Einzigartiges zu kreieren, die Details so zusammenzubringen, um am Ende das grosse Bild zu schaffen – Lebenswelten mit Charisma. Das ist der Grund, weshalb ich Interior Designer bin.